Skip to Content

Is There NG+ in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order?

Is There NG+ in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order?

A staple feature of Souls-like games is their NG+ mechanic. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order takes a lot of inspiration from From software games, so many of you might be wondering if it has NG Plus. So in this article, we’re aiming to answer precisely that question.

Yes, there is a New Game Plus (NG+) mode in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order called New Journey Plus. The mode will allow you to start a new game with all the abilities and upgrades that you unlocked through the playthrough and offers a higher level of difficulty for added challenges.


To learn more about the New Game Plus mode in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, checks out the rest of this article.

New Journey Plus in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

Fallen Order NG+

Although not originally included, on May 4th, 2020, a new game mode was added to Fallen Order. This mode was called New Journey Plus and was Fallen Order’s take on the popular New Game Plus mode found in many modern games. Especially, aiming to replicate the style of NG+ in Souls-like games.

In New Journey Plus, you can replay the entire game from a completed save file. Fallen Order allows you to keep all the key unlocks and skills you might have collected in the previous New Game. The mode can be addictively fun for fans of Fallen Order.


This is because the mode will let you start with all the abilities and upgrades that you unlocked. Which will make you feel exponentially stronger, and be able to enjoy your high-level character. This is because in most New Game cycles, by the time our character reaches max strength, the game ends.

So New Game Plus, or New Journey Plus in Fallen Order, acts as a way for you to go wild with the strength and power you’ve accumulated over your time in the game. Another interesting aspect is the increased difficulty, which will mean more aggressive enemies and a greater variety of encounters.

How to Unlock New Journey Plus

Start New Journey Plus Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

If you’re enjoying playing Fallen Order and want to experience more of the game then you’ll want to unlock New Journey Plus. To do so you must beat the game on any difficulty. Doing so will mark that particular saved file as Complete. You’ll know this has occurred if it puts you right before the final battle each time.


Make sure you’ve updated your game to Patch 1.09 or to any version that has been released after that. Once you’ve done the above-mentioned, you should find a new option called Start a New Journey + in addition to loading an existing Journey or starting a new one.

Which Unlocks Transfer Over to New Journey Plus

Throughout your playthrough, you will collect many different items and abilities in Fallen Order. When you’ll start your New Journey Plus many of these things will be carried over to your new game. These things include:

  • Skins, Lightsaber Parts, and all opened chests
  • All Lightsaber Colors
  • All unlocked Skills

Unfortunately, Cal will not have all of his force powers at the start of New Journey Plus. He will also not be able to use them or any upgrades obtained for them. When he naturally unlocks them through the course of the game, that is when he will be able to use those abilities again.

These are all the items and abilities that can be transferred over to New Journey Plus in Fallen Order.

NG+ Bonus

NG+ Star Wars

The last important benefit that you might receive when you begin New Journey Plus is a couple of items automatically received. You unlock a new Inquisitor Outfit, and Cal Kestis gets a Red Lightsaber. In all your New Journey Plus playthrough you will be able to actively apply these additions to your saved game.