Skip to Content

Can You Skip Acts in Diablo 4?

Can You Skip Acts in Diablo 4?

If you played through Diablo 4’s Act 1 quests in either the Beta Plus or Server Slam then by this point you already know what to expect. It’s reasonable to ask then if there is a way to skip story acts in Diablo 4. In this article, I’ll answer whether any Acts can be skipped in Diablo 4.

You cannot skip Acts in Diablo 4. Although you can temporarily skip Act 1 and complete Act 2 or Act 3 instead. You will eventually be expected to complete all Acts before beginning Act 4.


Read on to learn more about the Story Acts of Diablo 4! We’ll be discussing all the acts in the game. And all methods you can employ to skip the story acts in the game.

Are Any Story Acts Skippable in Diablo 4?

Story Acts - Diablo 4

No, sadly, none of the acts in Diablo 4 are skippable. The story cannot be skipped by your first fresh character in the game. As we discussed earlier, acts 1, 2, and 3 must all be completed. This must be done before your character is allowed to access the storylines of Act 4.

While you might not be able to skip Act 1 entirely. You can play the first three acts of the game in whichever order you choose.

This means that you can travel to either Scosglen or Dry Steppes to start Act 2 or 3. But this is recommended only if you’re not keen on starting the Act 1 of Diablo 4 in Kyovashad.


If you’re worried about whether this will impact your story. Then rest assured that which Act you decide to complete first will not change your overarching story or negatively impact your experience.

Regardless of where you start, you will eventually go on the same quests and will receive the same ending as everyone else.

You will not even be overleveled when you return to Act 1. This is because all enemies scale with your current level.

So even if you complete Dry Steppes or Scoslgen, when you return to Kyovashad the enemies will be scaled equal to your level and will provide the same amount of challenge.

How Many Acts Does Diablo 4 Have?

In-game Cutscene - Diablo 4

The Diablo 4 campaign consists of a prologue, acts 1 to 3, a shorter act 4, and culminates in the action-filled endgame presented in acts 5 and 6. These acts unfold a gripping storyline and shape your journey.

Note: Be careful while looking over all the Acts listed below in Diablo 4. This is your spoiler warning. Continue at your own risk.

Acts 1 to 3 form the heart of the Diablo 4 narrative, immersing you in the majority of the story content. These acts take you through Fractured Peaks, Scosglen, Dry Steppes, Hawezar, and Kehjitstan, the five distinct regions of Sanctuary.


Each region in Diablo 4’s acts offers its distinct environment, resources, and formidable adversaries. While areas like Hawezar and Kehjistan can be explored at any time, it is advisable to match the suggested level for each region as the monsters become significantly more challenging.

All Acts in Diablo 4

  • Act 1: Unveiling the treacherous landscapes of Fractured Peaks.
  • Act 2: Venturing into Scosglen.
  • Act 3: Entering the vast expanse of Dry Steppes
  • Act 4: A comparatively shorter act that serves as a bridge to Acts 5 and 6.
  • Act 5: Delving deeper depths of Diablo 4’s thrilling endgame.
  • Act 6: The climax of the campaign, offering intense challenges and concluding your journey in Sanctuary.

Sadly, you can’t skip any of the Acts of Diablo 4’s main storyline. However, you can complete Acts 1-3 in any order you wish. On your second character, you can also choose to skip the story. However, with how masterfully Blizzard has crafted Diablo 4’s story, you will not want to miss this ride through Hell!